Now that Summer is wrapping up, I am finally sharing this incredible ice cream recipe with the world.  I had made a couple batches of other flavors of ice cream, but this one is life-changing!  I love cheesecake, I love strawberries, and I love ice cream…what more could you want?

Go grab some fresh strawberries while you still can and give this a try!

Ingredients:
-12 Ounces Strawberries, hulled and sliced
-8 Ounces Cream Cheese
-1 Cup Sour Cream
-1/2 Cup Half & Half
-1 Cup Sugar
-1 Pinch Salt
-3 Graham Crackers, crushed

Puree the strawberries and pour into a medium sized bowl.
Add sour cream and cream cheese.

Add half and half, lemon juice, sugar, and salt.  Mix well until it is all incorporated.

Chill in the fridge for 3-4 hours, until well chilled.  Pour into ice cream maker and make according to manufacturer’s directions.  During the last 5 minutes, add the crushed graham crackers.  Freeze overnight.

Scoop and serve!

