This is my go-to side dish for spring and summer parties.  It’s so simple- four ingredients!  This recipe was passed down to me from one of my mom’s friends and is special to me since it reminds me of my childhood.

My friend & I hosted a baby shower for one of my best friends this weekend, and of course I made this apple salad!

Emily was my maid of honor almost two years ago- time flies!

Words can’t describe how excited I am to meet her son in May!  People who know me well know that I’m not a kid/baby person, but I am sure I’m close to being converted!

Here are a few pictures of decor and food at the shower:


I know you’re here to look at the food, anyways!

(I can’t take credit for most of the decorations, my friend Lindsey has a business where she makes all sorts of cute crafty things here.)

Apple Salad:
-3-4 Large Granny Smith Apples, cubed
-1 Cup Red Seedless Grapes, cut in half
-1 Cup Plain Yogurt
-1 Cup Mini Marshmallows

Combine all ingredients in a bowl and keep refrigerated until ready to serve.  Don’t make it more than 3-4 hours ahead since the apples will eventually brown.  You can adjust the yogurt/marshmallows to the amount of sweetness you want.

