I’m back in the swing of things, equipped with a new computer, camera, photo cards, etc!  Although the process of replacing things isn’t as fun as it sounds (ahem, insurance claims) it’s nice to be back to my blog.  Thanks for bearing with me!

I’m addicted to homemade granola, which I only wrote about a month or two ago.  It’s super cheap, easy, and delicious.  Check out my first post on Homemade Granola for step-by-step pics.

Ingredients:

-3 Cups Old Fashioned Oats
-1/4 Cup Coconut Oil (Vegetable oil is fine, too)
-1/2 Cup Sliced Almonds
-1/4 Cup Maple Syrup
-3 Tablespoons Honey

-1/4 Cup Raisins
-1/4 Cup Dried Cranberries

Preheat oven to 250F.

Mix together oats, oil, almonds, maple syrup, and honey.  Spread out the oats mixture on a baking sheet lined with parchment paper and place in the preheated oven.  Bake for a total of one hour and 15 minutes, stirring every fifteen minutes to get a nice golden crunchy granola!  Allow the granola to cool and add the dried fruits.  (You don’t want to bake it with the dried fruits or they’ll dry out.)

Put it on top of your favorite yogurt for a delicious, healthy breakfast!

