I can’t really say this is a recipe.  It’s more of a suggestion.  I already had the broth and chicken on hand from a previous whole chicken I had made.  If I don’t have immediate use for the broth, I freeze it, and thaw it when I’m ready.  Making my own chicken broth costs nothing, except for the leftover chicken carcass.  (That’s right, I said carcass.)  Regardless of whether you make your own broth or not, chicken noodle soup is a simple pleasure and perfect for those cold winter afternoons.

Ingredients:
-1/2 Cup Carrots or Baby Carrots, sliced
-1-2 Ribs of Celery, sliced
-1/4 Onion, chopped
-1 Tablespoon Olive Oil
-32 Ounces Chicken Broth, or 4 Cups of Homemade Broth
-1-2 Cups Leftover Shredded Chicken (try this or even this, if looking for a recipe.)
-Wide Egg Noodles, Homemade or Store Bought, approx 3 Cups

Cook egg noodles according to package directions or recipe.

Heat a large pot or dutch oven to medium heat.  Add olive oil, carrots, celery, and onions and cook until they soften, about 5-7 minutes.

Add broth and heat through.

Spoon warm soup over the cooked egg noodles and serve.

Stay warm!

