I enjoy all types of food.  Many people are surprised (or disgusted!) by the things I like to eat.  Cabbage is one of them.  I love it, personally!  Although I understand it isn’t for everyone.  This recipe has great because the cabbage is cooked in chicken broth and soaks up the flavor.  I could eat this all day, every day!

Ingredients:

-1 Head of Cabbage, roughly chopped
-1 Can Chicken Broth, 15 ounces
-2 Tablespoons Butter
-1 Package of Egg Noodles (Reame’s Frozen Egg Noodles or homemade are best!)
-Salt and Pepper to taste
-Cooked chicken, shredded, optional

Melt butter in a large skillet on medium heat.  Add cabbage and quickly saute, 1-2 minutes.  Add chicken broth.  Cover and reduce heat to low.  Let cabbage steam for approximately 45 minutes, or until it is soft.  Meanwhile, prepare noodles according to package directions.  Add cooked chicken to skillet to heat and incorporate with cabbage.  Drain noodles and add to skillet.  Serve!

 
