Sometimes I really have no idea what to make.  I ask Darren, and he usually responds with something I’ve already made since I started this blog in January.  It can be frustrating trying to make something new for every meal.  But most of the time, it’s a blast!  I love how this blog helps me keep track of what I’ve made and is like my own personal recipe file with photos.

A couple if times since starting my blog I ask my friends on Facebook what they’d like for me to make.  One friend always responds “Hoisin Chicken!”  Sure enough, six months later (and many requests later) I’ve finally made it.  I don’t know why I waited for so long, because it is absolutely delicious. And something I would definitely make again!

Ingredients:

-3/4 cup Hoisin Sauce
-1/4 cup Water
-1 teaspoon Finely Grated Ginger
-4 Cloves Garlic, minced
-1/2 teaspoon Dried Red Pepper Flakes
-1 teaspoon Sesame Oil
-1 Tablespoon Soy Sauce
-8 Chicken Thigh Filets

Optional, for garnish:
-Green onions, sliced
-Sesame Seeds, toasted

Preheat oven to 400F.  In a baking dish, whisk together all ingredients except for chicken.

Add chicken thighs and coat both sides with the sauce.

Cook in oven for 35-45 minutes until done.

Serve on top of rice and veggies.  Spoon the delicious Hoisin sauce over top of the chicken and rice.  Delicious!

