Words can’t express how much I have been enjoying black beans lately. They’re such a great side dish to any southwestern style meal. They’re cheap and healthy. And of course, made the right way they are tasty.

Instead of using them as a side dish, I wanted a quick and easy meal with black beans featured as the main ingredient.

I whipped up my fabulous zesty refried black beans, and decided to put them between tortillas with cheese and sour cream.

Ingredients:

-Zesty Refried Black Beans- click here for the recipe.
-8 Tortillas
-1/2 Cup Cheese, Mexican Blend
-Sour Cream- optional

Make black beans per recipe.

Seriously, they look gross. Even I’ll admit it. Give ’em a chance.

Heat a tortilla in a lightly greased skillet and melt cheese.

Assemble:

And serve with sour cream.

Preferably on your patio. With a beer. Or three.

