Darren & I were out camping last week in the Smoky Mountains.  We’ve unintentionally made it out there the last four years in a row.  We mostly go out there for the fantastic driving roads and sights.  We planned some hikes so I knew it would be a good idea to pack some good snacks for on the trail.  I also packed enough snacks for the car for oh…3 weeks of road tripping.  Hey, it’s better than having to stop and grab fast food!  Or make a fire.

The views:

These pita pockets were inspired by one of my lovely coworkers- who frequently snacks on  peanut butter and bananas, wrapped in a tortilla.

Ingredients: (for two)

-2 Pita Pockets, I used Multi-Grain
-1 Banana
-1-2 Tablespoons Peanut Butter, I used Crunchy Natural Peanut Butter
-1-2 Tablespoons Granola

Spread peanut butter along bottom side of pita pocket.  Slice 1/2 of a banana (for each pocket) and place on top of peanut butter.  Sprinkle granola on top.



