I’ve always loved brussel sprouts.  Knowing that many don’t, I’ve been playing with recipes lately to make them as delicious as possible.  My husband, as the test taster, no longer groans when he sees me taking out some brussel sprouts.  Finally, I’ve converted someone!  Please do give brussel sprouts a try!

Our grill broke and my oven was already occupied with the steaks, hence why I went this route.  I will again and again, I prefer them over roasted brussel sprouts!

Ingredients:

-1-1/2 lbs. Brussel Sprouts
-3 Tablespoons Olive Oil
-2 Tablespoons Parmesan Cheese
-1 teaspoon Pepper
-1 teaspoon Worcestershire sauce

Heat pan to medium heat.  Pour in olive oil, allow to heat through.  Add brussel sprouts and Worcestershire sauce and cover with lid.  Stir occasionally.  At 6-8 minutes, test brussel sprout with a fork.  If still hard, continue cooking, checking  frequently.  Add pepper and Parmesan.

