Normally carrots seem so boring to me.  I needed to find a way to make them interesting- so in my typical fashion, I’ve been throwing a bunch of things in the pan and frying/steaming them up.  This so far has been our absolute favorite, which I’ve made a few times since.  Give them a try- they have a great, unique sweet flavor.

Ingredients:

-8-10 Green Topped Carrots
-1 Tablespoon of Honey
-1 teaspoon of Vanilla Bean Paste, or 1/4 of a Vanilla Bean
-2 Tablespoons of Butter
-Splash of White Wine, Optional

Heat pan on medium.  Melt butter, honey, vanilla bean paste, and white wine.  The wine helps cut the sweetness, but if you like a sweet dish, it isn’t needed.

Add carrots and stir well.

Place lid on pan and cook for 6-8 minutes until carrots can be pierced with a fork.  Carrots will be glossy, darker in color, and packed with a delicious unique flavor.

