It’s not very often I make something that burns a hole through my photo card and laptop;  I have to share it with you all right away.  First, this is the easiest thing I think I’ve ever made.  This can easily be made in 15 minutes of less.  It’s very tasty, healthy, pretty, and did I say easy?

Ingredients:

-1 Tablespoon Olive Oil
-2 cloves Garlic, Minced
-1/2 Onion, about 1/4 Cup
-1/2 teaspoon Oregano (I Used Fresh)
-1 quart Low-sodium Chicken or Vegetable Broth
-Whole Tomatoes, Canned- 15 Ounces
-9 Ounces Package of Tortellini, Fresh or Frozen  (I used fresh, whole wheat.)
-2 Cups Fresh Spinach, Chopped and Loosely Packed
-Salt and Pepper
-Parmesan Cheese

In a large pot or dutch oven, heat oil, garlic, onion, oregano, salt and pepper over medium heat for about five minutes.

Add broth.

Drain the can of whole tomatoes.  Add just the tomatoes.  Break them up using a spoon or spatula.

Bring the soup to a boil and add tortellini.

Cook according to package directions.

One minute before tortellini is done, add spinach.

Stir around for a minute, being careful not to overcook.

There ya go.

Serve in bowls with garlic breadsticks to accompany.  Yeah, I took them out of the freezer, microwaved for one minute, and they were good to go.  And soooooooo good.

Top with Parmesan cheese.

Enjoy!  This is so perfect for a busy weeknight.  Try it this week!

