Race days are tough days to plan for.  Not only does the car or go kart have to be ready and in tip-top shape, but the driver (that’s me, or my husband) has to be ready to go too.  The car gets packed with tools, equipment, and most importantly:  a cooler.  So whatever we bring to the track has to be good eaten cold.  I personally could eat cold pizza any day, any time.  But my husband…not so much.

If you have an outdoor event, a picnic, or anything where you can’t heat up your food- this pasta salad will do the trick.  Now if I can just get my boss Joe to fork over his famous pasta salad recipe…as he would say, it’s “dehh-licious!”

Ingredients:

-4 oz. Pasta, Cooked and Rinsed
-1/2 Cup of Turkey Pepperoni, Sliced in Half
-1/2 Cup of Veggies- I Used Carrots, Celery, and Red Onion
-3 Kalamata Olives, Chopped
-Parmesan Cheese
-Zesty Italian Dressing

Cook pasta according to package directions.  Rinse in cold water.

Chop up your ingredients.

Mix it all together and add Italian Dressing.

Might not seem so glorious- but it sure beats getting fast food or worse- a hot dog from the food stand.

Feed to your hungry, sweaty, fast-driving hubs.

