What we have here is my delicious attempt of getting rid of half a bag of milk chocolate and peanut butter chips.  Nothing wrong with cleaning out the cabinets, right?  Right.  I wasn’t so sure about these cookies at first.  At first bite, it didn’t taste like success to me.  Two evenings later, craving something sweet after dinner, I grabbed one of these cookies.  Oh. My. Gosh.  What was I thinking?  They were so good.  And two days later still soft and chewy.  For fear of polishing these all off myself, I took them to work.  Definitely worth sharing!

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup Butter, Softened
  • 1-½ cup Sugar
  • 2 whole Eggs
  • 1 teaspoon Vanilla Extract
  • 2 cups Flour
  • ½ cups Cocoa Powder
  • 1 teaspoon Baking Soda
  • ¼ teaspoons Salt
  • 1 cup Chocolate Chips & Peanut Butter Chips

In a large bowl whip together butter, sugar and eggs until creamy.

Add cocoa powder and mix again, until incorporated.  Scrape the sides of the bowl to make sure it is mixed evenly.

Slowly add in flour, baking soda, and salt.

Fold in chocolate and peanut butter chips.

Refrigerate dough for at least a half an hour, or up to two days.  Why?  Because chilling the dough will help prevent spreading out while baking.

Proof that I chilled it in the fridge.  Right next to the tortillas, vitamin water, and beer.  What a great combo.

When ready to bake, preheat oven to 350F.

Roll out dough into ping-pong ball sizes, or use a cookie dough scoop.

Bake for 10-12 minutes.  Let cool before eating.

Enjoy!

I served mine up with a little bit of ice cream.  🙂

