I haven’t pulled out my Crock Pot in awhile, which is a shame.  Making just about anything is a breeze.  I hadn’t made any BBQ dishes in awhile, so instead of going for the usual pulled pork I decided on chicken.  With three ingredients and less than three minutes of prep time, this one is a winner!

Ingredients:

-Chicken thighs 1-2lbs
-1 Onion, chopped or sliced
-1 bottle of BBQ sauce

Rinse chicken thighs and place on the bottom of the crock pot.  I purchased chicken thigh fillets so I wouldn’t have to deal with any bones.

Slice an onion and place over chicken.

Pick out your favorite BBQ sauce and dump the entire bottle over the chicken and onions.  Sure, you could make your own sauce (I do sometimes) but that kills the point of using a crock pot to make life easy.

No, this isn’t sponsored by Stubb’s.  They don’t know who I am.  It’s just my favorite.

Put the lid on, and set the crock pot on low for 6 hours, or high for 3 hours.

Before serving, shred with a fork.  The chicken will be falling apart- yum!


I made homemade buns earlier in the day- so I served my BBQ pulled chicken on them.  They didn’t turn out nearly as pretty as the buns I made earlier, they were just as tasty.  (Confession: I forgot about them and let them rise the second time way too long!)

See?  I told you.  Easy.  Try this soon!

