Since I discovered a great no-rise pizza dough recipe, I’ve made a few homemade pizzas.  Oh and if you haven’t tried my Shaved Asparagus Pizza yet, you’re missing out.

No-Rise Pizza Dough

  • 1 (.25 ounce) package active dry yeast (2 1/4 tsp yeast)
  • 1 teaspoon white sugar
  • 1 cup warm water (110 degrees F/45 degrees C)
  • 2 1/2 cups bread flour
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil
  • 1 teaspoon salt

Pizza Toppings

-Pepperoni
-1/2 pound mozzarella, shredded or cut into small cubes
-1/2 cup of crumbled sausage (I used breakfast sausage, it worked just fine!)
-2-5 Tablespoons of pizza sauce, depending on preference

If you’d like directions on making the no-rise dough, click here.

Put preferred amount of pizza sauce on the dough, leaving room for the crust.

One of these days I’ll get a pizza stone.  Until then, a cookie sheet works perfectly.

Sprinkle the cheese on.  As a former pizza-slinger, my husband warns not to let it get on the crust section or it will burn.  I listen.  He tosses the pizza dough for me, after all.

Add your pepp, then sausage.  The pepperoni should go down first!

Not to hold out on you all, but I did sprinkle a little garlic salt on the crust edges for some extra pizazz.  Pizza.  Pizazz.  Both so similar.  Pizzapizazz.  Pizazzpizza.  I’m out of control.

Bake for 15 minutes at 450F or until cheese is hot and bubbly and dough is done.

Allow to cool for at least 5 minutes, slice and serve!

