Although always a fan, I’ve never made chicken parm before.  I figured I’d take a stab at it using my own adapted version of The Pioneer Woman’s recipe.  I have to admit, I was a little nervous since the chicken breasts aren’t breaded.  I’m in no way an authentic Italian cook- so I apologize if I’ve violated any laws.  And I don’t care if I did either, because this will be my new stand-by!

Ingredients

  • 4 whole Boneless, Skinless Chicken Breasts, Trimmed And Pounded Flat
  • ½ cups All-purpose Flour
  • Salt And Pepper, to taste
  • ½ cups Olive Oil
  • 2 Tablespoons Butter
  • 1 whole Medium Onion, Chopped
  • 4 cloves Garlic, Minced
  • 1/2 cup Wine (white Or Red Is Fine)
  • 1 jar of spaghetti sauce (24 oz.)
  • Handful Chopped Fresh Parsley
  • 1 cup Freshly Grated Parmesan Cheese
  • 1 pound spaghetti

Cook spaghetti until al dente.

Combine salt, pepper, and flour on a large plate.

Dredge chicken breasts in flour and place in pan (on medium heat) with melted butter and olive oil.

Cook for 2-3 minutes per side until golden brown.

Flip it!
Remove chicken breasts from skillet and keep warm.

Add onions and garlic to skillet- do not clean the skillet!

Allow to cook for 2-3 minutes, stirring often.

Next, add wine.  I know nothing about wine other than I like cheap white wine, so go ahead and pick out what you like to drink too.

(No, I didn’t drink out of the measuring cup…I swear.)

Allow to cook for 3-5 minutes until cooked down.

Adjust heat to medium-low and pour in jar of sauce.

Cook until heated through.

Add chicken breasts, top with parmesan and fresh parsley.

Allow to cook until cheese is melted.

Pour extra sauce on spaghetti and serve with extra parmesan.

