Holy yum- I just ate two plates of these.  And no, I don’t feel guilty.  Because they’re not your ordinary french fries.

I’m eagerly awaiting hot summer evenings when I don’t have to make dinner in the kitchen and can grill.  These are the perfect accompaniment and require a little prep work and bake time.

No one likes leftover fries, so I kept the portion small.  This will serve 2-4, but if you’re like me, it’ll serve 2.  🙂

Oven Baked French Fries

Ingredients:

-3 medium-large russet potatoes, sliced

-2 tsp. garlic salt

-1 tsp. garlic powder

-2 tsp. paprika

-2 Tablespoons olive oil

Preheat oven to 425F.  Scrub potatoes and slice.

Toss in a gallon zip-loc bag with olive oil, garlic salt, garlic powder, and paprika.

Shake gently in the bag until potatoes are evenly coated.

Dump potatoes out onto a large baking sheet.

Put in oven for 15 minutes.  After 15 minutes, stir them around for a bit and stick ’em back in.

They’ll get nice and crispy after a total of 30 minutes in the oven.  If you’re looking for crispier, put back in the oven for another 5 minutes.

Serve hot out of the oven!

