I’m bad news.  A terrible influence.  I had good intentions with this drink- I went into it thinking it’d be a smoothie.  And that I’d have it for breakfast.  In the end, it was a milkshake.  And I still had it for breakfast.

Although, I recommend it as a dessert.  If you can’t bake a special dessert for your loved one this Valentine’s day, you could at least throw a few things into the blender.  No excuses this time.

Ingredients:

1/2 cup frozen strawberrys

-a mug of hot chocolate, chilled

-1/2 cup of chocolate ice cream

-2 ice cubes

Make a mug of hot chocolate (I used Swiss Miss. ) Stick it in the fridge to cool.  Let strawberries thaw for about fifteen minutes.  Blend strawberries, hot chocolate, ice cream, and ice cubes together until smooth.

Pour into a tall glass and garnish with a fresh strawberry, cocoa powder, or chocolate sauce.

